Santa Barbara Foresters Win NBC World Series Title, Again!

By Lauren Bray, edhat staff

The Santa Barbara Foresters captured their third consecutive National Baseball Congress (NBC) World Series title in Wichita earlier this month.

The championship game against the Kansas Hays Larks ended in a celebratory dog pile after nine innings and a 12-1 score.

Led by coach Bill Pintard, the Foresters made an NBC record as the first team to win three championsihps in a row since the early 1970s. This extends their overall record to 10 total NBC championships, earning their first title in 2006.

It was an early lead for the Foresters gaining two runs in the first inning, courtesy of Nick McLain’s single sending Miguel Santos’ home and Gavin Kash’s double. They followed up with four runs in the second inning coasting to a very early 6-0 cushion.

Starting pitcher Parker Smith let just one run slip by in six innings, striking out five Larks overall. 

Kash earned Most Valuable Player for the six-game tournament with a .376 batting average. Smith received the Top Pitching Team award.

The Foresters ended the game with a strikeout by pitcher Chase Webster and the bench cleared for their ceremonial dog pile. 



Written by lauren

Lauren is the Publisher of She enjoys short walks on the beach, interesting facts about bees, and any kind of homemade cookie.

What do you think?


0 Comments deleted by Administrator

Leave a Review or Comment


What Evidence Do You Need To Sue A Nursing Home?

Relief at the Pump? Local Prices Join Nationwide Trends