Taste of the Town Arthritis Foundation Kick-Off

Taste of the Town Arthritis Foundation Kick-Off title=
Taste of the Town Arthritis Foundation Kick-Off
Reads 1165

Michal Weisbrock, Executive Director with 2018 Board

By Bonnie Carroll

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Arthritis Foundation, Rowland W. (Bing) Chang, MD, MPH, and President & Chief Executive Officer of the Arthritis Foundation Ann M. Palmer were among the VIP guest at the Arthritis Foundation Taste of the Town kick-off event hosted by Automotive Partner BMW Santa Barbara. Returning honorary Co-Chairs Tina Takaya and Richard Yates of Opal Restaurant & Bar, were joined by John O'Neill of Banc of California to address the large crowd. Opal's delicious appetizers were paired with a bevy of Honorary Vintner Jim Clendenen's Au Bon Climat wines throughout the event.

Michal Wiesbrock, Executive Director of Arthritis Central Coast announced the dates of September 7 for the 37th Annual Connoisseurs' Circle Gala Dinner & Auction at the Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort, followed by the September 9 annual Taste of the Town at Riviera Park. 2018 youth honoree is Shannon Morehouse, and 2018 honoree artist Chris Potter's painting will be auctioned at the Gala.

Artist Chris Potter unveils painting for Gala Dinner Auction

The two extraordinary gastronomique events for Taste of the Town include a Connoisseur’s Circle Gala Dinner & Auction Friday, September 7 at Hilton Santa Barbara Beachfront Resort, which will feature the talents of Chef Matt Johnson, San Ysidro Ranch, David Rosner, Monarch at the Montecito Inn, Steven Giles, formerly of Sage & Onion and Le Garoche London, David Cecchini, Cecco Ristorante and a guest chef from Hilton Hotels & Resorts. The culinary delight dinner will be served in the Rotunda and will be paired with wines from Au Bon Climat.

John Muller, Board Member (Center), Elizabeth Di Novi & Douglas Tucker, Vista Del Monte

On Sunday, September 9 the Riviera Park overlooking the city will be the site of the Taste of the town featuring the finest restaurants, caterers, wineries, breweries and spirits providers, with a silent auction, photo booth and live jazz.

Arthritis Foundation Central Coast Local leadership Board members for 2018 include Pam Tanase, Amy Leong MBA, Karen Anderson, R.N., Miriam Parsa, MD, Laura Kath, Deborah Deneaulf, L. Mae Chandler, Thomas Ferro, MD, William Gallivan, Jr. MD, Susan Lemon, DO, Kristi Jena, C.J.Ward, Lynn Yekiazarian, Douglas Tucker.

All proceeds from these events support Arthritis Foundation services and programs. For detailed information and tickets please visit: www.arthritis.org/tasteofthetownsb.

Please Login or Register to comment on this.