National Association of Women Business Owners – Santa Barbara honors BRAVO 2022 Award Winners

National Association of Women Business Owners – Santa Barbara honors BRAVO 2022 Award Winners
Reads 702

Source: NAWBO

Approximately 150 people attended the 8th annual Bravo Awards hosted by the National Association of Women Business Owners, Santa Barbara Chapter (NAWBO-SB). NAWBO Santa Barbara recognized women business owners and community leaders in the Santa Barbara area who have demonstrated outstanding entrepreneurship, leadership and innovation.
Accomplished leaders in their industries, dozens of women were nominated by NAWBO-SB members and the Santa Barbara community. The eight winners were celebrated this month at the Hilton Garden Inn Santa Barbara/Goleta.

2022 BRAVO Award Winners
Lifetime Achievement Award – Naomi Dewey, Trusted Legal
Woman Business Owner of the Year – Erica Brown, Dylan Star
Entrepreneur to Watch – Elubia Orozco, Elubia’s Kitchen
Philanthropic Champion –Barbara Ben-Horin, Consultant
Public Policy Leader of the Year – Dr. Van Do-Reynoso, Santa Barbara County Public Health Department
Education Advocate of the Year – Kenya Rodriguez, Girl’s Inc. of Carpinteria
NAWBO-SB Member of the Year – Ale Ortega-Botello, Mobile Notary
Rising Star of the Year – Nahsia Ortiz, La Colina Junior High School

NAWBO Santa Barbara President, Shannon Miller, shares “Every year we choose eight exceptional women to honor. The winners this year have truly lived our theme ‘Excellence is an Attitude’ in their private and professional lives, inspiring excellence in a world full of challenges. We are proud to highlight this diverse group of talented women.”
For more information about NAWBO-SB, please visit

NAWBO-SB is dedicated to advancing the economic development of female entrepreneurs in Santa Barbara by providing networking opportunities, support and education, as well as allowing business owners to create economic strength, strategic alliances, and business growth.

Please Login or Register to comment on this.