Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Platinum Sounds: The Symphony Turns 70

May 13, 2023 @ 7:30 am PDT

This platinum anniversary concert highlights The Symphony’s brilliant principal players in Concerto Grosso, American composer Jonathan Leshnoff’s work, previously commissioned for our 60th. Violin soloist and multi-Grammy© nominee Philippe Quint brings his imaginative approach to Mendelssohn’s gorgeous Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64, one of the most prominent and highly regarded works in the concerto repertoire for violin, while Johannes Brahms’ monumental Symphony No. 1 in C minor, Op. 68 – which took the composer 21 years of revisions to declare ready for public performance in 1876 – will bring the evening – and our 70th Anniversary Subscription Season – to a triumphant close.

Jonathan Leshnoff | Concerto Grosso (Commissioned for The Symphony’s 60th Anniversary)

Felix Mendelssohn | Violin Concerto

Johannes Brahms | Symphony No. 1

The Artists
Nir Kabaretti, Conductor
Philippe Quint, Violin

TICKETS: https://thesymphony.org/concerts-events/orchestra-concerts/platinum-sounds-the-symphony-turns-70/


May 13, 2023
7:30 am PDT


Event Ticket Type
Back to Top

Ad Blocker Detected!

Hello friend! We noticed you have adblocking software installed. We get it, ads can be annoying, but they do fund this website. Please disable your adblocking software or whitelist our website. And hey... thanks for supporting a local business!

How to disable? Refresh

Log In

Forgot password?

Don't have an account? Register

Forgot password?

Enter your account data and we will send you a link to reset your password.

Your password reset link appears to be invalid or expired.

Log in

Privacy Policy

To use social login you have to agree with the storage and handling of your data by this website. %privacy_policy%

Add to Collection

No Collections

Here you'll find all collections you've created before.