Death Cafe Santa Barbara

Death Cafe Santa Barbara title=
Death Cafe Santa Barbara
0 Comments
Reads 148
Event Date: 
Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - 15:30

Hello Friends!
You're invited to Death Cafe Santa Barbara (in conjunction with The Center for Successful Aging) with Liz Bauer, Lynn Holzman, and Peggy Levine
Date: Wednesday, December 7, 2022
Time: 3:30-5 PM
Place: First Congregational Church at 2101 State Street, Santa Barbara
Parking: The church parking lot access is on State Street
For questions, contact: Lynn at cominghomesb@gmail.com or (805) 729-6172 (I rarely check the phone, so email is best)

At Death Cafes people come together in a relaxed and safe setting to discuss death.
It's free of charge (donations gratefully accepted).

First Congregational Church in-person guidelines:
Please don't come if you've been exposed to Covid or have symptoms or have tested positive
Masks are optional indoors/outdoors
No food or drink indoors (water is ok). Cookies/cake outdoors only
BYO beverage in your own cup. We won't be supplying tea and cups this time.
Service dogs welcome
One change is that this location is not free.
We are asking you to please consider giving a small donation to help us cover the cost (the church is generously only charging us $20 total per meeting).
I know many of you already put money in our donation teapot. Thank you so much!!!!
Our meetings will have indoor and outdoor areas.
We will be meeting in their "Fireside Room" and will have access to their patio.
2022 Dates in person at First Congregational Church:
Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2022
DEATH CAFE 2023 in person at First Congregational Church:
Wednesday, January 18
Wednesday, March 1
Wednesday, April 12
Wednesday, May 17
Wednesday, July 5
Wednesday, August 16
Wednesday, September 27
Wednesday, November 8
Wednesday, December 20

Event Category: 
DISCUSSION